MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE POLICY, RESOURCES AND PERFORMANCE COMMITTEE

HELD ON 26th JUNE 2014

Present:

Councillor David Acton (Chairman), Councillor Tommy Judge (Vice-Chairman), Councillors John Bell, Walter Brett, Lynda Byrne, Basil Curley, Derek Heffernan, June Hitchen, John O'Brien, Stella Smith, Fred Walker, Michael Whetton and Paul Wild

Also in Attendance: Steve McGuirk (County Fire Officer & Chief Executive), Jim Owen (Deputy County Fire Officer), Paul Argyle (Director of Emergency Response), Geoff Harris (Acting Director of Prevention and Protection), Ged Murphy (Director of Finance and Technical Services), Gwynne Williams (Deputy Clerk and Authority Solicitor) and Donna Parker (Democratic Services Manager)

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Barrie Holland and George Wilson.

2. MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

The Minutes of the Meeting held on 29th May 2014 were confirmed and signed as a correct record.

3. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no Declarations of Interest received.

4. URGENT BUSINESS (IF ANY)

There were no items of urgent business submitted.

5. MINUTES OF MEETING THURSDAY, 29 MAY 2014 OF POLICY STANDING SUB-COMMITTEE

The Committee received the Minutes of the Policy Standing Sub-Committee held on 29th May 2014.

Resolved: That the proceedings of the Policy Standing Sub-Committee held on 29th May 2014, be approved.

6. SUB-COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS ETC. 2013/14

The Clerk submitted a report which requested the Committee to nominate Members to serve on the Appeals Sub-Committee, Policy Standing Sub-

Committee and Member Development Steering Group for the 2014/15 municipal year.

Resolved: That Members be nominated to serve for the 2014/15 municipal year as follows:

Sub-Committee / Steering Group	Membership 2014/15
Appeals Sub-Committee (8)	Councillor David Acton (Chairman), Tommy Judge (Vice-Chairman), Councillors John Bell, Derek Heffernan, Barrie Holland, John O'Brien, Fred Walker and Paul Wild
Policy Standing Sub-Committee (10)	Councillor David Acton (Chairman), Tommy Judge (Vice-Chairman), Councillors John Bell, Lynda Byrne, Basil Curley, Derek Heffernan, Barrie Holland, John O'Brien, Fred Walker and Michael Whetton
Member Development Steering Group	Councillor David Acton (Chairman), Tommy Judge (Vice-Chairman), Councillors John Bell, Lynda Byrne, and Fred Walker

CHAIRMAN